International Conference on Differential Geometry

July 8-19, 1996 IMPA, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil



Scientific Committee

João Lucas Marques Barbosa

Robert Bryant

Manfredo do Carmo

Marcos Dajczer

Blaine Lawson

Lucio Rodriguez

Harold Rosenberg

Plinio Simoes

Keti Tenenblat


Local Organization Committee

Luis Florit (

Lucio Rodriguez (

Walcy Santos (



Funding from CAPES, CNPq, FINEP, and other agencies will provide financial support for living expenses for a limited number of participants. We encourage participants to obtain their own support.