DinAmicI in Rio, Dynamics, Applications, Interactions


02 – 06 September 2024, IMPA, Rio de Janeiro.

DinAmicI is a network of experts in Dynamic Systems  based in Italy, but with international scope. Since 2020 is part of the Unione Matematica Italiana. The main objectives of the  meeting is to join  researchers from the DinAmicI network with the ones from Brazil. 

Print Poster A3 or A4




Araceli Bonifant (Rhode Island Univ.)

Cecilia Tokman (Queensland Univ.)

Daniel Smania (São Paulo Univ.)

Françoise Pène (Bretagne Occidentale Univ.)

Gary Froyland (New South Wales Univ.)

Giulio Tiozzo (Toronto Univ.)

HongKun Zhang (Massachusetts at Amherst Univ.) – Data-Driven Learning of Dynamical Systems Using Discrete- Temporal Sobolev Networks

Isaia Nisoli (Rio de Janeiro Federal Univ.)

Jasmim Raissy (Bordeaux Univ.)

Julia Slipantschuk (Warwick Univ.)

Katrin Gelfert (Rio de Janeiro Federal Univ.)

Konstantin Khanin (Toronto Mississauga Univ.)

Liviana Palmisano (KTH)

Liz Vivas (Ohio State Univ.)

Stefano Marmi (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa)

Wael Bahsoun (Loughborough Univ.)

Yuzuru Sato (Hokkaido Univ.)


Hotel Information

*Official hotels and agencies are not allowed to contact participants, unless he/she had already contact the hotel previously. To make a reservation, please contact the hotel of your choice directly.

If you have received a message from Global Travel Experts it is not from the organization of the event, probably a scam. All the official messages about the event are sent by the e-mail eventos@impa.br. *


Proposing a Poster 

The organizing committee will consider candidacies to present a poster in the programme. The poster session is for participants who wish to advertise their work thus. All proposals should be submitted upon registration, and include the presentation’s title plus a short abstract. The deadline is 30th June, 2024.


Financial support

The organizing committee might be able to offer limited financial support to early-career researchers and students. Applicants should fill in the registration form and follow instructions. The deadline is 30th June 2024, and successful requests will be announced by 15th July 2024.


Scientific Committee

Luna Lomonaco (IMPA)
Marco Lenci (Bologna)
Maria José Pacifico (UFRJ)
Stefano Galatolo (UNIPI)

Organizing Committee

Alfonso Sorrentino (Roma Tor Vergata)
Isaia Nisoli (UFRJ)
Luna Lomonaco (IMPA)
Maria José Pacifico (UFRJ)
Suely Lima (IMPA)